Our Reviews

GigMasters Reviews

Safire has over 50 verified Reviews on GigMasters. Here are some of our latest reviews:

 

FROM DOWNERS GROVE, IL ON 1/27/2018

Ashorina danced at my husbands 40th birthday party and it was an absolute blast. She was beautiful and talented with excellent technique. She had fabulous interaction with our guests. She was prompt and professional. I would highly recommend her. All our guests have expressed what a great time they had. Worth every penny and probably more.

Review by Bernadette S. 

 FROM JOLIET, IL ON 5/14/2016

In one word. Incredible! It has been two years since my wedding and I still have guests telling me my wedding was the best one they had ever attended. They all talk about how amazing the dancers were. They brought high energy and really got everyone in the mood to dance and party. I decided to have belly dancers at my wedding because of my Egyptian heritage, but honestly, the room was filled with Polish, Italians, and Mexicans. They were enthralled. So even if you are wondering if people from different cultures could appreciate this art, believe me, it'll be the highlight of your event for everyone involved! Worth every penny! Plus, they were easy to work with!!

Review by Amirrah A. 

FROM NAPERVILLE, IL ON 12/16/2017

Fantastic. The performance and the explanation of the art form and the various themes was tremendous. Deeply appreciative of her talent, knowledge and skills.

Review by Rifat G. 

FROM VALPARAISO, IN ON 9/23/2017

Ashorina was fantastic! She was professional, energetic, and knew exactly how to engage my party! What a wonderful surprise for my husbands 50th Birthday! I’m sure we will be hiring her again somewhere in the future! Thanks for everything!! Everyone enjoyed her, and her sweet personality. Couldn’t be happier!

Review by Brigitte F. 

FROM EVERGREEN PARK, IL ON 5/20/2017

Ohhhhhh my goodness! Ashorina is a breathtaking beautiful talented dancer. My family were surprised with her performance and wanted more. We had a great time and experience, and I'm thankful she was able to make this an unforgettable moment. Thank you Ashorina for an awesome time! ??????

Review by Sonia R. 

FROM CHICAGO, IL ON 1/18/2017

Oh my. The dancer was very talented. She engaged the members of the party. My brother-in-law and all of the guests truly had a good time. several guests want to hire her for another party. I will remember this evening. Truly a wonderful experience.

Review by Kolleen B. 

Ashorina was simply a stunning. When she walked in, we were all impressed with how beautiful she is. Her outfit was glistening and glamorous. She was smiling the whole time and stayed after to take photos. Her show was gorgeous and she was engaging everyone. We simply loved everything about her. She even gave us a bit of history about one of the dances, she was nice to talk to both on the phone and in person. Highly recommend.

Review by Pamela V. FROM SKOKIE, IL ON 2/28/2015

GigSalad Reviews

Safire has over 30 reviews on GigSalad. Here are some of our latest ones:

Christos A. • July 12, 2016

She was born to dance!

Vanessa was really incredible! She gave it all she had for my birthday party at a club. She was so good, professional, and got every one involved in her dancing! I can honestly say if it wasn't for Vanessa my party WOULD NOT had been as amazing as it was! All my guests were amused looking at her dance, and got all the men staring at her even though this was a gay club she was performing at!! I will definitely hire her again and I absolutely recommend her to anyone on here! 
Just Amazing! Thank you Vanessa! You were the" life" of my party!

Debra C. • April 28, 2016

Fantastic Show!

I hired Vanessa as the entertainment for my husband’s 60th birthday party. It was a surprise and boy was my husband, as well as the guests, surprised! He truly enjoyed himself as she had him participate with her. My husband is still talking about the belly dancer he had at his party. The guests are still saying how good she was. She was very professional from beginning to end. She has such a sweet spirit that comes through as she dances. She was everything I was looking for in a belly dancer as entertainment and more! She was authentic, fun, energetic, and interactive with the crowd; a very impressive belly dancer, who I will recommend and hire again. Thank you Vanessa!

Mary J. E. • August 13, 2018

Great performance

Guests were captivated and thoroughly entertained the entire performance. There were a few interactive moments that put the show over the top! Highly recommend and will most likely book again.

Amira A. • June 5, 2018

Fantastic Dancing!

My guests were so captivated and pleased wih Canessa’s performance at our wedding that they are still talking about it days later. I would not be surprised if I see her again at the future weddings of my guests!

Neveen D. • April 3, 2018

NOTHING SHORT OF SPECTACULAR!!!!

I hired Vanessa and Ashorina for my husband's 40th birthday and they got the whole party going. Not only are they gorgeous but these woman can seriously dance...move over shakira. They made my husband's party 10000% better. Definitely loved having them. They are great at what v they do. Would definitely hire again

William M. • January 29, 2018

PHENOMENAL !!

Hired 2 dancers for a family style 60th Birthday party and they were fantastic !! These ladies were prompt, engaging and professional. They really livened up the party and providing lasting memories for all. I HIGHLY recommend them !!!

Rita F. • January 25, 2017

OMG! WOW!!!

I cannot even describe how fantastic these girls were!! Not only are they gorgeous and know how to move, they really did an amazing performance! They engaged with the audience very well and kept the room live for everyone to enjoy and follow along. Highly recommend them and would definitely hire them again! Outstanding!

Yelp Reviews

Safire has over 10 reviews on Yelp. Here are some of them:

 

So as a Middle Eastern woman, it's not a wedding unless there are belly dancers. Which means I've seen a LOT of belly dancers over the years. So I knew I couldn't have just anyone for my own wedding. I hired Ashorina and Vanessa for my wedding and WOW, they did not disappoint!!! They came in dancing with fully lit candleabras on their heads and danced for a good 30 minutes that way. Now that's something to see!
When they came back later for the entertainment portion of the wedding, they truly got the party going. The wedding attendees were mostly American, and they were in complete awe of their dancing ability. My whole Middle Eastern family was very impressed, and again, we are not easily impressed as we've seen tons of bellydancers over the years. These ladies danced with swords, they danced with hookah's they were amazing. Every family member asked me where I found such talented dancers. Even if you know nothing about bellydancing, if you are looking for bellydancers for your event, these are the women to hire!
They were also very sweet to work with! I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!

Mari M. 

You need Safire Belly Dancers For your Event!!!!Great entertainers, Beautiful show the girls will get the party going!!!! Would highly recommend

Monisia M. 

                                                  ------------------------------------------------------------

We hired Safire Belly Dancers for a family reunion. These girls are amazing dancers with a great sense of humor. Ashurina and Venessa were very friendly on the phone when we called to book, they answered all our questions and were very professional. They showed up early which was a plus. These two beautiful ladies put on a kick ass show with authentic middle eastern entertainment. I know the culture and trust me, these two lovely ladies know their stuff. They changed costumes a few times, coming in and out at different times, which made the performance a lot of fun. We had such a great time because of the Safire Belly Dancers of Chicago AKA THE BEST BELLY DANCERS IN CHICAGO!!!!.

Karmin A. 

                                                      ----------------------------------------------------------

I recently hired Ashrina from Safire Belly Dancers of Chicago for my mother's 70th birthday party via Gigmasters.com.  I browsed through many belly performers and entertainers' profiles on gigmasters in/near Oak Brook, IL, but only considered 3 for our party.  Ashorina called me after receiving my request for a quote.  After talking to her on the phone, I sensed her passion for belly dance.  I love that.  Her rate is a bit higher than the other performers but I felt more confident that she will deliver the quality of performance I anticipate.  I am very happy with my decision to hire her!    
Ashorina delivered more than what I anticipated!  She was awesome!!  her performance was beautiful, professional, technical, and passionate!  The birthday girl, my 70 year old mother(looking only 50) enjoyed Ashorina's performance a lot, so did all of our guests(about 40 of them). Even my 3 year old and 5 year old nieces loved her performance.  Our family as the host of the party and myself being the one who hired AWshrina received numerous amount of compliments for hiring her.  Many of our guests want to hire her for their company or organization events.  Thank you Ashorina!
Ashorina danced 4 or 5 songs, each one she danced with different props and different movements(I think).  She also incorporated the interaction with the audience, inviting some of them to dance with her.  It was so entertaining and so much fun!  
Ashorina is personal and easy to talk to.  After her performance, Ashorina was kind enough to stay a little longer for photos without rushing to change or leave.  From the minute she arrived our party, she had a beautiful smile on, throughout the performance and until the minute she left.  It was a lovely experience with Ashorina!!  
Its very likely we'll hire her back for future events.  Perhaps with her colleagues/other dancers from Safire for different types of performances.

Gina W.

                                                            ------------------------------------------------------------

We hired Vanessa to dance at our wedding 2 weeks ago and people are STILL talking about it! I contacted her online about a year before our wedding and her responses were prompt and professional. She was super easy to work with and so friendly. For most of our guests, this was their first time seeing a belly dancer and they LOVED her performance. She had members of our bridal party up on the dance floor with her and they had a great time. Her performance was about a half hour and worth every penny. I can't recommend Vanessa and Safire Belly Dancers for any and all events. It will be something people remember about our wedding forever!

Courtney H.

                                                             ----------------------------------------------------------

I hired Safire Belly Dancers to perform at my husband's 50th Birthday Party.  Ashorina was amazing to say the least.  She was prompt, professional and friendly, easy to work with, had beautiful and elegant belly dancing attire (suitable for a family crowd), danced to at least 5 different cultural dances, engaged the audience, and entertained us all with her beautiful charm and lovely smile. Everyone at the party loved her performance and she was the hit of the party.  I HIGHLY recommend hiring Safire for your next event.  If you want to impress, you can't go wrong.  Thank you Ashorina for making our party memorable!!!!

Rima A.

                                                               ----------------------------------------------------------

Last summer I went to a Labanies festival and I saw Ashorina perform and she was amazing. So when I was looking on Google for a belly dancer I had talk to two people and one of them was Ashorina. From the beginning she was very nice professional and polite. We hired her for my friends birthday, people at the party had a blast, we loved her. She put an amazing show. She is very sweet , fit and beautiful. I am half middle eastern and she really know how to dance and put a beautiful show. She also come on time even though it was snowing outside. I would definitely hire her again, and recommend her to any of my friends and family.

S.D

©2018 by www.safirebellydancers.com. Proudly created with Wix.com